in English

Spiegel-bestseller Ingar Johnsrud (b. 1974) made his literary debut in 2015 with the thriller Those Who Follow (Wienerbrorskapet), the first installment in the Beier-trilogy.

6E3AC0B2-9A5D-4282-81E6-A76AF9C4EC3DIngar Johnsrud has received massive attention for his sharp eye for detail, rich and innovative plotting, and confident prose. Praised by critics as a writer who will keep readers on the edge of their seats, Johnsrud has positioned himself as one of the rising stars on the Scandinavian crime fiction scene. For 15 years, Johnsrud was a journalist at one of Norway’s largest media groups, VG. Now he is a full time writer. Ingar Johnsrud lives with his wife, three children and his dog, Potus, in Oslo, Norway.

As We Fall (Kalypso) is the second novel in the installment. The third and final part of the trilogy, The Cross I Bear (Korset), was released in May 2018.

The Beier-trilogy has been sold to 20 countries. Both Der Hirte (Those Who Follow) and Der Bote (As We Fall), stayed several weeks on the prestigious Der Spiegel’s list of bestsellers in Germany. 

In The Homecoming (Gudmoren), we meet the former inmate Stella, who reluctantly returns to the village where she grew up, to bury her father. In a story ridden with murder, dark humor and quirky characters, we are introduced to Johnsrud’s first stand-alone crime. The Homecoming was released in October 2020.

Johnsrud’s first novel for children, Fargerne og den store Honningkrigen (The Colorians and The Great Honey War)  was released the fall of 2018, illustrated by John S. Jamtli.

For more information and reviews (in english), click here.

Legg igjen en kommentar

Fyll inn i feltene under, eller klikk på et ikon for å logge inn:

Du kommenterer med bruk av din konto. Logg ut /  Endre )


Du kommenterer med bruk av din Twitter konto. Logg ut /  Endre )


Du kommenterer med bruk av din Facebook konto. Logg ut /  Endre )

Kobler til %s